MTH Foundermentals: All about Fundraising in 2022

MTH Foundermentals: All about Fundraising in 2022

MTH Foundermentals is back. And we are starting the series this year with one of the most important topics: money.EY's Start-up Barometer determined the record amount of 17.4 billion euros raised by start-ups in Germany in 2021. The metropolitan region is still the front-runner in Germany.This raises the ...
MTH Unboxing: freque

MTH Unboxing: freque

We are starting the new year 2022 with our portfolio team freque. freque's founders - Justin La Vallee and Tobias Wagner - belong in Babelsberg, the media city, if only because they are film composers and sound designers. With freque, they have launched a platform that will make things easier for film and TV ...
MTH Unboxing – CI Hub

MTH Unboxing – CI Hub

CI Hub was one of the first start-ups to become part of the MTH Accelerator programme at the beginning of 2019, and thus part of our portfolio. Since then, they have closed a seven-figure financing round, built up a team in Potsdam and are an integral part of the MediaTech Hub. Founders Jörg Seidler and Andreas ...
MTH Unboxing – MARKTKOST

MTH Unboxing – MARKTKOST

In May, MTH Unboxing is all about delicious and healthy lunch. The founders of MARKTKOST Laura-Maria Horn and Lucia Cloth reveal how lunch and tech go together for them and how the MTH Accelerator has helped them on their journey.1. What did you do before MARKTKOST?Laura: During my business studies, I actually ...
MTH Foundermentals: All about Fundraising

MTH Foundermentals: All about Fundraising

MTH Foundermentals is our new online workshop series where we share our expertise and that of our partners and coaches.We start with Erdinç Koç, Head of MTH Acceleator. Erdinç talks about one of the most important topics for start-ups: fundraising.Investors – VCs – Business Angels – Familiy Offices ...

MTH Unboxing – Klangchat

Some of the founders of the MTH Accelerator portfolio are connected to music. With their start-ups, they bring music and tech together. That's why April is all about the founders of Klangchat, Henning Grambow, Philip Kurt Kressin, Julian Laping and Piotr Śnieżek. Read for yourself.
MTH Unboxing – si:cross

MTH Unboxing – si:cross

MTH Unboxing starts the new year with si:cross around Rona van der Zander, Jochen Schneider, Arthur Liebhardt and Pascal Jung. The four have a solution for how companies improve internal communication through audios and micro-podcasts. At the MTH Accelerator, they worked on topics including sales and ...
MTH Unboxing – Carmino

MTH Unboxing – Carmino

The portfolio of the MTH Accelerator is growing and growing. But on what exactly are the teams working and, above all, what did they do before they became entrepreneurs? With MTH Unboxing, our new, little series of interviews, we bring light into the darkness and introduce the teams in more detail.We ...
MTH Unboxing – Frameright

MTH Unboxing – Frameright

The portfolio of the MTH Accelerator is growing and growing. But on what exactly are the teams working and, above all, what did they do before they became entrepreneurs? With MTH Unboxing, our new, little series of interviews, we bring light into the darkness and introduce the teams in more detail.Our 2-weeks series ...

Media Founders Program: Vertical52 ist dabei

Media Founders Program: Vertical52 ist dabei

Das Media Founders Programm vom MIZ Babelsberg in Kooperation mit dem MTH Accelerator hat zwei Teams ausgewählt. Im Februar startet Vertical52.Wir freuen uns, dass endlich die beiden Teams feststehen, die am Media Founders Programm teilnehmen werden. Das Programm ist eine Zusammenarbeit des MIZ Babelsberg und des ...
MTH Foundermentals: All about Fundraising in 2022 – 2. März 2022

MTH Foundermentals: All about Fundraising in 2022 – 2. März 2022

MTH Foundermentals ist zurück. Und wir starten die Reihe in diesem Jahr direkt mit einem der wichtigsten Themen: dem lieben Geld.Im Start-up Barometer von EY wurde für das Jahr 2021 die Rekordsumme von 17,4 Milliarden Euro ermittelt, die Start-ups in Deutschland eingesammelt haben. Die Metropolregion ist dabei ...
MTH Unboxing: freque

MTH Unboxing: freque

Mit unserem Portfolio-Team freque starten wir ins neue Jahr 2022. Die Gründer von freque - Justin La Vallee und Tobias Wagner - gehören schon allein deswegen in die Medienstadt Babelsberg, weil sie Filmkomponisten und Sounddesigner sind. Mit freque haben sie und ihr Team eine Plattform auf den Markt gebracht, die ...
MTH Unboxing – CI Hub

MTH Unboxing – CI Hub

CI Hub war eines der ersten Start-ups, das zum Start des MTH Accelerator Anfang 2019, Teil des Programms und somit Teil unseres Portfolios wurden. Seitdem haben sie eine sieben-stellige Finanzierungsrunde geschlossen, ein Team in Potsdam aufgebaut und sind fester Bestandteil des MediaTech Hub. Die Gründer Jörg ...
MTH Unboxing – MARKTKOST

MTH Unboxing – MARKTKOST

Im Mai dreht sich bei MTH Unboxing alles um leckeres und gesundes Mittagessen. Die Gründerinnen von MARKTKOST Laura-Maria Horn und Lucia Cloth verraten dabei, wie für sie Mittagessen und Tech zusammengehören und wie ihnen der MTH Accelerator auf ihre Reise geholfen hat. 1. Was habt ihr vor MARKTKOST ...
MTH Foundermentals: All about Fundraising

MTH Foundermentals: All about Fundraising

MTH Foundermentals ist unsere neue Online-Workshop-Reihe, wo wir unsere eigene Expertise und die unserer Partner und Coaches teilen.Den Anfang macht Erdinç Koç, Head of MTH Acceleator. Erdinç spricht über eines der wichtigsten Themen für Start-ups: Fundraising.Investoren – VCs – Business Angels – Family ...
MTH Unboxing – Klangchat

MTH Unboxing – Klangchat

Einige Gründer:innen des Portfolios des MTH Accelerator sind der Musik verbunden. Mit ihren Start-ups bringen sie Musik und Tech zusammen. Deshalb dreht sich im April alles rund um die Gründer Henning Grambow, Philip Kurt Kressin, Julian Laping und Piotr Śnieżek von Klangchat. Mehr dazu in der neuen Ausgabe ...
MTH Unboxing – si:cross

MTH Unboxing – si:cross

MTH Unboxing startet ins neue Jahr mit si:cross rund um Rona van der Zander, Jochen Schneider, Arthur Liebhardt und Pascal Jung. Die Vier haben eine Lösung, wie Unternehmen die interne Kommunikation durch Audios und Micro-Podcasts verbessern. Im MTH Accelerator haben sie u.a. an den Themen Kunden und Investments ...
MTH Unboxing – Carmino

MTH Unboxing – Carmino

Carmino - rund um Philipp Hommelsheim und Tobias Waitschies - hatte seinen Start beim HPI und geht nun seit September im MTH Accelerator die nächsten Schritte in Sachen Finanzierung und Produkt-Market-Fit.1. Was hast du/ habt ihr vor Carmino gemacht?Ich habe mich in den letzten 10 Jahren aus ...
MTH Unboxing – Frameright

MTH Unboxing – Frameright

Das Portfolio des MTH Accelerators wächst und wächst.Doch was machen die Teams genau und vor allem was haben sie gemacht, bevor sie Unternehmer*innen wurden. In MTH Unboxing, unserer neuen Interview-Reihe, bringen wir Licht ins Dunkel und stellen die Teams genauer vor.Den Anfang unserer monatlichen Reihe macht eines ...