OFFICE SPACE FOR 
MEDIA­TECH STARTUPS 

The Media­Tech Hub Space offers afford­a­ble office space for media tech­no­lo­gy start-ups in Pots­dam Babelsberg 

Media­Tech Hub Space 

The Media­Tech Hub Space offers media tech­no­lo­gy start-ups afford­a­ble office space at the Pots­dam-Babels­berg loca­ti­on. On 4 August 2021, the jury selec­ted the win­ning teams.

In Sep­tem­ber 2021, the five selec­ted star­tups moved into their new offices at UFA. For 9.50 euros per m² net (inclu­ding electri­ci­ty, water, hea­ting, inter­net, 24⁄7 access, recep­ti­on and mee­ting room), the star­tups beco­me part of the Media­Tech Hub and gain valu­able access to net­works from the media and digi­tal world, rese­arch and tea­ching and the start-up scene.

Impressions 

Office space at the UFA ©UFA

Ent­ran­ce of the UFA ©UFA

Visit from Mitt­wei­da Uni­ver­si­ty at MTH Space

Sim­Ra­cing at the start-up Sensit!

Benefits 

  • Afford­a­ble office space in the heart of the media city Babels­berg at UFA
  • Cura­ted coa­ching and com­mu­ni­ty offerings
  • Access to 12 nati­on­wi­de Digi­tal Hub Initia­ti­ve loca­ti­ons and the bene­fits of being part of the de:hub initia­ti­ve (e.g. visi­bi­li­ty or co-working across Ger­ma­ny with the Start­up Card).
  • Access to events and tra­de fairs also wit­hin the frame­work of the Digi­tal Hub Initia­ti­ve, e.g. Aca­de­my Ses­si­ons, MTH Foun­der­men­tals, Design Thin­king Chal­len­ges or the annu­al Media­Tech Hub Conference.

The win­ners of the com­pe­ti­ti­on to move into the Space are Bot­t­leAd, fre­que, Klang­chat, MARKT­KOST and ROADIA. 

MTH Space Teams 

Bot­t­leAd has estab­lis­hed a com­ple­te­ly new type of adver­ti­sing space when dis­pen­sing empty bot­t­les direct­ly at the POS and is the­re­fo­re the per­fect part­ner for con­su­mers, retailers and adver­ti­sing partners.

fre­que is the first online music mar­ket­place that opti­mi­ses the work­flow of film and agen­cy teams. Team mem­bers can use dif­fe­rent music opti­ons direct­ly in their films, try them out and com­mu­ni­ca­te with their team about the music selec­tion. Once they have deci­ded, they can then licen­se the music direct­ly in fre­que. And all this in just one brow­ser window.

To ade­qua­te­ly express emo­ti­on or mea­ning, it takes more than text messages, sti­ckers and emo­jis. Tra­di­tio­nal messaging is mis­sing an essen­ti­al part of our emo­ti­ons and human natu­re - the voice and the music. Sound chat allows anyo­ne to add music to voice messages to crea­te and send ori­gi­nal chat messages. 

MARKT­KOST is the first digi­tal can­te­en alter­na­ti­ve for SMEs. Con­ve­ni­ent, deli­cious, varied - and com­ple­te­ly without pack­a­ging was­te. Learn more about mar­ket food in the MTH Unboxing.

ROADIA aims to deve­lop glo­bal­ly deploya­ble, scala­b­le, DSGVO-com­pli­ant road safe­ty sys­tems to mini­mi­se the num­ber of traf­fic acci­dents and enab­le ide­al traf­fic flow in modern smart cities. 

More about the MTH Space 

In order to pro­mo­te the start-up cli­ma­te in Pots­dam, we want to use the space to crea­te attrac­ti­ve and, in a regio­nal com­pa­ri­son, afford­a­ble office space star­ting at 17 squa­re metres and also enab­le foun­ders to exchan­ge ide­as direct­ly through col­la­bo­ra­ti­ve working. Here, fun­ded by the Federal Minis­try for Eco­no­mic Affairs and Cli­ma­te Action (BMWK) young media tech start-ups are sup­por­ted by being able to rent attrac­ti­ve office space on one floor at redu­ced rates until the end of 2022. In this sen­se, the MTH Space stands for inno­va­ti­on and the rea­li­sa­ti­on of ide­as (DO!).

Ancho­red in the eco­sys­tem of the Media­Tech Hub Pots­dam and in clo­se pro­xi­mi­ty to estab­lis­hed com­pa­nies and sci­en­ti­fic excel­lence, the aim is to pro­mo­te direct net­wor­king bet­ween start-ups, entre­pre­neurs­hip and sci­ence. In addi­ti­on, a coa­ching offer and per­so­nal con­ta­ct pro­vi­de sup­port on rele­vant topics in ever­y­day start-up life.

In 2019 and 2020, the Hub made indi­vi­du­al office spaces in the Media­Tech Hub Lab avail­ab­le to selec­ted star­tups at redu­ced rates. The win­ners of the second com­pe­ti­ti­on to enter 2020 were Cin­uru Rese­arch, CI Hub, feel­belt, visionY­ou and Vrag­ments.

We thank our spon­sors and partners 

Contact 

Do you have any ques­ti­ons? Get in touch!

OFFICE SPACE FÜR 
MEDIA­TECH START-UPS 

Der Media­Tech Hub Space bie­tet güns­ti­ge Büro­räu­me für medi­en­tech­no­lo­gi­sche Start-ups am Stand­ort Pots­dam Babelsberg 

Media­Tech Hub Space 

Der Media­Tech Hub Space bie­tet medi­en­tech­no­lo­gi­schen Start-ups güns­ti­ge Büro­räu­me am Stand­ort Pots­dam-Babels­berg. Am 4. August 2021 wur­den durch eine Jury die Gewin­ner­teams ausgewählt.

Im Sep­tem­ber 2021 zogen die fünf aus­ge­wähl­ten Start-ups in ihre neu­en Büros in der UFA. Für 9,50 Euro pro m² net­to (inklu­si­ve Strom, Was­ser, Hei­zung, Inter­net, 24⁄7 Zugang, Emp­fang und Mee­ting­raum) wer­den die Start-ups Teil des Media­Tech Hubs und erhal­ten wert­vol­le Zugän­ge zu Netz­wer­ken aus der Medi­en- und Digi­tal­welt, For­schung und Leh­re und der Gründer:innenszene.

Impressionen 

Das Office in der UFA ©UFA

Ein­gang der UFA ©UFA

Besuch der Hoch­schu­le Mitt­wei­da im MTH Space

Sim­Ra­cing beim Start-up Sensit! 

Benefits 

  • Bezahl­ba­rer Office Space im Her­zen der Medi­en­stadt Babels­berg bei der UFA
  • Kura­tier­te Coa­ching- und Community-Angebote
  • Zugang zu 12 bun­des­wei­ten Stand­or­ten der Digi­tal Hub Initia­ti­ve und die Vor­tei­le als Teil der de:hub Initia­ti­ve (z.B. durch Sicht­bar­keit oder Co-Working in ganz Deutsch­land mit der Start-up Card)
  • Zugang zu Events und Mes­sen auch im Rah­men der Digi­tal Hub Initia­ti­ve, z.B. Aca­de­my Ses­si­ons,  MTH Foun­der­men­tals, Design Thin­king Chal­len­ges oder die jähr­li­che Media­Tech Hub Conference

Die Gewin­ner des Wett­werbs für den Ein­zug in den Space sind Bot­t­leAd, fre­que, Klang­chat, MARKT­KOST und ROADIA. 

MTH Space Teams 

Bot­t­leAd hat eine völ­lig neu­ar­ti­ge Wer­be­flä­che beim Abge­ben des Leer­guts direkt am POS eta­bliert und ist damit der per­fek­te Part­ner für Konsument:innen, Han­dels- und Werbepartner.

fre­que ist der ers­te Online-Musik­markt­platz, der den Arbeits­fluß von Film- und Agen­tur-Teams opti­miert. Die Team­mit­glie­der kön­nen ver­schie­de­ne Musi­k­op­tio­nen direkt in ihren Fil­men ein­set­zen, die­se aus­pro­bie­ren und mit ihrem Team über die Musik­aus­wahl kom­mu­ni­zie­ren. Nach­dem sie sich ent­schie­den haben, kön­nen sie anschlie­ßend die Musik direkt in fre­que lizen­zie­ren. Und das alles in nur einem Browser-Fenster.

Um Emo­tio­nen oder Bedeu­tung adäquat aus­zu­drü­cken, braucht es mehr als Text­nach­rich­ten, Sti­cker und Emo­jis. Beim tra­di­tio­nel­len Messaging fehlt ein wesent­li­cher Teil unse­rer Emo­tio­nen und unse­rer mensch­li­chen Natur – die Stim­me und die Musik. Klang­chat ermög­licht jedem, Sprach­nach­rich­ten mit Musik zu unter­le­gen, um ori­gi­nel­le Chat-Nach­rich­ten zu erstel­len und verschicken. 

MARKT­KOST ist die ers­te digi­ta­le Kan­ti­nen­al­ter­na­ti­ve für KMUs. Bequem, lecker, abwechs­lungs­reich – und ganz ohne Ver­pa­ckungs­müll. Mehr über Markt­kost erfah­ren im MTH Unboxing.

ROADIA möch­te welt­weit ein­setz­ba­re, ska­lier­ba­re, DSGVO kon­for­me Ver­kehrs­si­cher­heits­sys­te­me ent­wi­ckeln, um die Anzahl an Ver­kehrs­un­fäl­len zu mini­mie­ren und einen idea­len Ver­kehrs­fluss in moder­nen Smart Cities zu ermöglichen. 

Mehr über den MTH Space 

Um das Grün­dungs­kli­ma in Pots­dam zu för­dern, wol­len wir mit dem Space attrak­ti­ve und im regio­na­len Ver­gleich güns­ti­ge Büro­flä­chen ab 17 qm schaf­fen und dar­über hin­aus Gründer:innen den direk­ten Aus­tausch im gemein­schaft­li­chen Arbei­ten ermög­li­chen. Hier wer­den, geför­dert vom Bun­des­mi­nis­te­ri­um für Wirt­schaft und Kli­ma­schutz, jun­ge Media­Tech-Start-ups unter­stützt, indem sie auf einer Eta­ge zu ver­güns­tig­ten Kon­di­tio­nen attrak­ti­ve Büro­räu­me bis Ende 2022 mie­ten kön­nen. In die­sem Sin­ne steht der MTH Space für Inno­va­ti­on und Rea­li­sa­ti­on von Ideen (DO!).

Ver­an­kert im Öko­sys­tem des Media­Tech Hub Pots­dam und in räum­li­cher Nähe zu eta­blier­ten Unter­neh­men und wis­sen­schaft­li­cher Exzel­lenz soll eine direk­te Ver­net­zung zwi­schen Start-ups, Unter­neh­mer­tum und Wis­sen­schaft geför­dert wer­den. Darüber hin­aus unter­stützt ein Coa­ching-Ange­bot und per­sön­li­cher Kon­takt bei rele­van­ten The­men im Start-up-Alltag.

2019 und 2020 stell­te der Hub aus­ge­wähl­ten Start-ups ver­güns­tigt ein­zel­ne Büro­flä­chen im Media­Tech Hub Lab zur Ver­fü­gung. Die Gewinner:innen des zwei­ten Wett­be­werbs für den Ein­zug in 2020 waren Cin­uru Rese­archCI Hubfeel­beltvisionY­ou und Vrag­ments.

Wir dan­ken unse­ren För­de­rern und Partnern 

Kontakt 

Ihr habt Fra­gen? Schreibt uns gerne!